1714308_520_293.jpg

I enjoyed looking at the work of these Chinese artists and found the cultural work interesting and unusual. My favorite piece was the installation at the Elysium gallery where we walked into a small room made to look like the center of a forest, we went in in small groups and stood up against the wall in anxiety and interested to see what’s going to happen as a small Chinese lady is crouched in the corner behind some artificial trees singing and humming. She gets up and walks towards us still singing, she came really close to us which made me feel uncomfortable but still excited to see more. She spoke in quiet voice in a strong accent so I found it extremely difficult trying to understand her, especially as she was still singing and humming in-between words and sentences. She pulled a crumpled piece of paper from her pocket and passed it to me, when I read it said to find a Chinese family living in Swansea and ask them questions, I haven’t done this task yet but I’m looking forward to trying it soon.

Leave a comment